Kawasaki Brute Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I am trying to put new rims and tires on my new 2007 650i. I need some help here!!!

1- I want a 14" deep center rim so what offset is recommended??
2- I want to put a good set of tires on also and i want some bad boys so what is recomended??? I muddy trail, mud hole and swamp ride
3- If bigger tires are the way to go what size lift do i need to accomodate whatever size tires??
4- finaly i have 2 rim styles in mind, i like the ITP SS 112's and the Super grip 5 stars.. Any other wheels out there that look similar to either one???

you guys are the greatest I am new to all this and all the questions i have had you fellas have more than answered!!! Hopefully you can help me here.. I really appreciate all your knowledge and thanks again

·
Registered
946 Posts
The Itps would be my choice personally. They just look so mean!

·
Registered
20 Posts
you dont need a lift for any tire on a brute 14in tire selection is very limited most all aftermarket wheels are 5+2 offset

·
Registered
16 Posts
Here's a couple pic's of my 14" SS112's with 27" XTR's. I don't have much riding time on them but so far I am quite happy with them. Offset is 5+3 in the rear and 4+2 in the front. This offset gives you lots of room for big tires. It is a way better setup than stock and best of all the wheels have a lifetime warranty.

·
Registered
65 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
SEEEE I told you!!!! You guys are the BEST man!! BF650I thanks dude you just sold me rite on those pics!!! Man what a killer looking hotrod!! I have been trying to picture what these rims are going to look like and that rite there just answered all my questions. What size are those wheels width wise??? Man thats killer that bike looks sick!!!

·
Registered
16 Posts