Kawasaki Brute Forum banner

1 - 18 of 18 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
HI, MY NAME IS RANDY. IM NEW HERE. I JUST BOUGHT MY 1ST ATV AND ITS A '05 KFX700 BECUASE MY FATHER AND I ARE BUILDING A MUD DRAGS ON OUR LAND. I HAVE A TRUCK IM GOING TO RACE BUT I WANTED TO DO THE 4 WHEELER RACE TOO. SO LIKE I SAID IM NEW TO ALL THIS MY BIKE IS ALL STOCK. SO WHAT IS THE FIRST AND SECOND THING I NEED TO DO TO GET THIS THING RACE READY?

THANKS

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
WELL IM DOING MY RESEARCH. SO FAR I GUESS I WANT TO START WITH A DUAL EXHAUST, A CLUCH SPRING (DONT KNOW WHICH ONE) AND PADDLE TIRES (AGAIN DONT KNOW WHICH ONES). THEN ILL GO FROM THERE I GUESS. DOES THAT SOUND LIKE A GOOD STARTING POINT?

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
OH YEAH ONE MORE THING, THE MUD TRACK IS 280 FEET LONG. I THOUGHT THAT WAS PRETTY SHORT BUT TURNS OUT TO BE THE STANDARD IN MUD DRAGS. MIND YOU WE WILL HAVE FULL OUT MUD TRUCKS RACING OUT THERE AS WELL. OH AND I GUESS THE ONLY THING THAT IS WORRYING ME ABOUT THESE MODS IS THE JETTING. THATS WHERE I HAVE NO CLUE AND IM SURE I CAN REALLY SCREW THAT ONE UP. AND I DONT THINK IM COMPLETLY UNDERSTANDING THE WHOLE AIR BOX MOD. IM SORRY, IVE PLAYED ON OTHERS BIKES BEFORE BUT THIS IS MY 1ST ONE.

·
Registered
1 Posts
If your going to mud drag you need a spring with some stall like the EPI red or the Dalton orange and blue. around here mud drags require street legal tires witch for quads means anything but paddles. If you can run paddles, don't skimp buy skat-trak's, nothing better for straight line traction.

AS far as jetting, it all depends on altitude, [above sea level] the higher you are means there is less oxygen in the air, which is really the key ingredient. You need a certain amount oxygen for spark to combust inside the engine. so the amont of oxygen intake must match the fuel intake, which must also match exhaust flow. If you increase one, to get the most out of it you need to increase all three