Kawasaki Brute Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys! I’m new to the community and new to the Brute force family.
im in need of some info before buying.
I found a 2015 brute force 750 to buy and I have no idea of what to look for!
please help me with a walk around and what I need to check for before buying.
when I say I’m new to the Brute family I’m New! Never been on one and it’s going to be my first Quad ever.
Im pretty aware of tits power and safety issues.
just need help of what to look for if something is bad or a deal killer.
It has a snorkel kit on it. I’ve heard horror stories and need to know how to tell if it’s been abused or sunk in mud and water.
Thanks!

·
Super Moderator
13,746 Posts
when I say I’m new to the Brute family I’m New! Never been on one and it’s going to be my first Quad ever.
It has a snorkel kit on it. I’ve heard horror stories and need to know how to tell if it’s been abused or sunk in mud and water.
Thanks!
In my book, rule #1, if its been snorkled, it been in deep stuff. I walk away because even if it was never swamped, its had every thing under water probably so...nope..not for me. Look for mud in places it shouldn't be, corroded connections..rusted welds, burned-on mud on the exhaust pipes, milky oil in the diffs...ect.

·
Registered
70 Posts
Thoroughly check all the wiring under the seat for mud and corrosion. Under normal riding you should never get mud under the seat.

·
Registered
Dodge, Chrysler, Plymouth is what I drive but Kawasaki is what I RIDE
32 Posts